Kappa Alpha Psi was founded on the campus of Indiana University on January 5, 1911. The Fraternity’s fundamental purpose is achievement.

Our Founders:
Elder Watson Diggs
Byron Kenneth Armstrong
Ezra Dee Alexander
Henry Turner Asher
Marcus Peter Blakemore
Paul Waymond Caine
George Wesley Edmonds
Guy Levis Grant
Edward Giles Irvin
John Milton Lee

Acceptable qualities of Kappa Alpha Psi members include:

The disposition to live in close companionship with men of similar values.
The wisdom to abide by the will of the majority without sacrificing individuality.
The discretion to refrain from destructive criticism while seeking to remove the causes of such criticism.
The acceptance of responsibility for any effort that moves the group forward.
The desire to strive for, and ultimately achieve, excellence in everything you do.
The commitment to train for leadership.
The resolution to give lifelong financial support and commitment to the maintenance and development of the Fraternity’s programs and purposes.
Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc has a issued a strong stance against hazing, read about it here.

For more information on the UW-Madison chapter of Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc., contact Rodney Lynk